Kerala Legislative Assembly

The Kerala Legislative Assembly, popularly known as Niyamasabha, is the law making body of Kerala, one of the 29 states in India.  The Assembly has 140 elected representatives and one nominated member from the Anglo Indian community.  The current Legislative Assembly is the fourteenth since the formation of Kerala.  The Hon’ble Speaker of the Assembly is Shri P. Sreeramakrishnan and the Hon’ble deputy Speaker is Shri. V. Sasi.  The Leader of the Assembly is the Hon’ble Chief Minister Shri Pinarayi Vijayan from CPI(M) and the Hon’ble Leader of the Opposition is Shri. Ramesh Chennithala from the INC.